area codes

Area Code 860

Area Code 860 is a Connecticut area code. It has been in service since August 28, 1995. The area code covers northeastern Connecticut, including the cities of New London, Norwich, and Hartford.

The 860 area code was created as an overlay to Area Code 959 when the former’s supply of phone numbers ran low. The 860 area code is also known as a flash-cut, which means that customers who had phone numbers with 959 did not need to change their numbers.

Connecticut Counties within Area Code 860:

Hartford, New London, Litchfield, Tolland, Middlesex, Windham.

Connecticut Major Cities within Area Code 860:

Hartford, New Britain, West Hartford, Bristol, East Hartford, Middletown, Norwich, Torrington, Manchester, Newington, New London, Wethersfield, Willimantic, Storrs, Windsor Locks, Groton, Oakville, Conning Towers Nautilus Park, Thompsonville, Kensington, Winsted, Southwood Acres, Rockville, Glastonbury Center, Putnam, New Milford, Portland, Simsbury Center, Pawcatuck, Sherwood Manor, Terryville, Stafford Springs, Colchester, Hazardville, Long Hill, Mystic, Broad Brook, Danielson, Collinsville, Watertown, Old Mystic, Jewett City, Lake Pocotopaug, Clinton, Northwest Harwinton, Moosup, Oxoboxo River, Niantic, Coventry Lake, Durham.

Area Code 860 Time Zone?

Eastern Daylight Time (GMT-4)

Go here to see the complete list of United States Area Codes.

By Maurelio Canon

A tech geek and an avid gamer. I love to learn about new technologies and share that knowledge with my readers.

I graduated with a degree in IT, and now I'm an editor at several technology websites. My job is to make sure that all of our content is up-to-date and accurate, so we can help you answer your questions about the latest technology.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *