area codes

Area Code 719

The area code 719 is the area code for Colorado. It’s been in service since March 05, 1988, and it’s been serving residents of Colorado Springs, Pueblo, Fountain and other cities since then.

Colorado Counties within Area Code 719:

El Paso, Pueblo, Fremont, Teller, Otero, Chaffee, Las Animas, Alamosa, Elbert, Park, Prowers, Rio Grande, Conejos, Lake, Kit Carson, Huerfano, Bent, Saguache, Crowley, Lincoln, Custer, Baca, Costilla, Cheyenne, Kiowa, Mineral.

Colorado Major Cities within Area Code 719:

Colorado Springs, Pueblo, Security-Widefield, Pueblo West, Fountain, Ca, Cimarron Hills, Fort Carson, Black Forest, Trinidad, Alamosa, Woodmoor, Lamar, Woodland Park, La Junta, Stratmoor, Air Force Academy, Gleneagle, Monument, Salida, Manitou Springs, Monte Vista, Burlington, Rocky Ford, Florence, Penrose, Lincoln Park, Walsenburg, Buena Vista, Leadville, Palmer Lake, Las Animas, Center, Colorado City, Limon, Leadville North, Del Norte, Cascade-Chipita Park, Alamosa East, Springfield, Cripple Creek, Fowler, Ellicott, Ordway, Manassa, Sanford, Blende, Cheyenne Wells, La Jara, Holly.

Area Code 719 Time Zone?

Mountain time zone is also known as America/Denver.

Go here to see the complete list of United States Area Codes.

By Maurelio Canon

A tech geek and an avid gamer. I love to learn about new technologies and share that knowledge with my readers.

I graduated with a degree in IT, and now I'm an editor at several technology websites. My job is to make sure that all of our content is up-to-date and accurate, so we can help you answer your questions about the latest technology.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *