area codes

Area Code 530

Area code 530 is the area code that covers the city of Yuba, Davis, and northeastern California including the larger cities and communities of Chico. It serves all or part of the following counties: Alpine, Butte, Colusa, El Dorado, Glenn, and etc.

Area Code 530 was created on November 1st, 1997.

California Counties within Area Code 530

Alpine, Butte, Colusa, El Dorado, Glenn, Humboldt, Lassen, Modoc, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Yolo, and Yuba.

California Major Cities within Area Code 530

northeastern California, Chico, Davis, Paradise, Redding, South Lake Tahoe, Woodland, and Yuba City.

Area Code 530 Time Zone?

530 is located in the Pacific time zone, which is known as America/Los Angeles.

By Maurelio Canon

A tech geek and an avid gamer. I love to learn about new technologies and share that knowledge with my readers.

I graduated with a degree in IT, and now I'm an editor at several technology websites. My job is to make sure that all of our content is up-to-date and accurate, so we can help you answer your questions about the latest technology.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *