area codes

415 Area Code

The 415 area code is California’s main area code. It covers the entire city of San Francisco and most of the surrounding Bay Area.

The 415 area code has been in service since January 01, 1947. The 415 area code overlays with the 628 area code for most of its service area.

California Counties within Area Code 415

The 415 area code is in California, and it’s been around since 1947. The area code covers the counties of Marin County and San Francisco County.

California Major Cities within Area Code 415

The 415 area code serves the cities of Novato, San Anselmo, San Francisco, and San Rafael in California. It also covers most of Marin County and San Francisco County.

Area Code 415 Time Zone?

415 is located in the Pacific time zone, which is known as America/Los Angeles.

Go here to see the complete list of United States Area Codes.

By Maurelio Canon

A tech geek and an avid gamer. I love to learn about new technologies and share that knowledge with my readers.

I graduated with a degree in IT, and now I'm an editor at several technology websites. My job is to make sure that all of our content is up-to-date and accurate, so we can help you answer your questions about the latest technology.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *