area codes

414 Area Code

The 414 area code, which covers most of Milwaukee, is one of the original area codes in Wisconsin. It was put into service on January 1, 1947.

The 414 area code is part of the North American Numbering Plan (NANP), which is a system used by all North American countries to identify telephone numbers.

The 414 area code has a population of 2 million people and covers an approximate area of 730 square miles. The largest city within this area code is Milwaukee.

Wisconsin Counties within 414 Area Code

The 414 area code belongs to Wisconsin. It includes Racine, Jefferson, and Milwaukee County.

Wisconsin Major Cities within 414 Area Code

The 414 area code covers the southeastern portion of Wisconsin. It includes the city of Milwaukee, as well as its suburbs: South Milwaukee, Franklin, Oak Creek, Greenfield and West Allis. The

414 Area Code Time Zone?

414 is a time zone in the Central Standard Time zone.

Go here to see the complete list of United States Area Codes.

By Maurelio Canon

A tech geek and an avid gamer. I love to learn about new technologies and share that knowledge with my readers.

I graduated with a degree in IT, and now I'm an editor at several technology websites. My job is to make sure that all of our content is up-to-date and accurate, so we can help you answer your questions about the latest technology.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *